Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Pot Long Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bob Shatney2000 8 days ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

My husband and I go to the crab pot all the time. It's our go to place. Been going for years and have introduced lots of friends and family. It's casual, great views, staff is always very friendly. It's clean and just a great way to spend an early dinner by the water. Prices are good and the food is also very good. Great clam chowder and sourdough bread.

Buzztvhollywood 10 days ago

King Crab Legs

First time at Crab Pot. Loved the vibe, excitement, food was fabulous. My daughter took me. Now I'm trying to talk my hubby and another couple into going cuz I'm totally craving the Crab Pot!

Connieporter1 20 days ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

This bucket was very full filling and tasty. The crab legs were very meaty and seasoned. I really enjoyed it and would order it again. Everything was very delicious. Thank you

Allroes1 23 days ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Beautiful Hot Day!! Enjoyed the Outside Tables. Dinner in the inside Restaurant...... a little to hot and stuffy should of waited for a full menu table outside. Company was Great! Waiter and Manager were nice and accommodating. Bread Great👌Feast was Nice!!! Calms were dry and mushy so we're the mussels. But all in all Nice Place for A Day or Night Out😀

Jleopardlady 29 days ago

Fish & Chips

Fish and chips were delicious! Tempura batter was a nice lighter touch. Large portions too.

Abcshoediva 30 days ago

Bay Shrimp Cocktail

The food is fantastic service is great, the employees are all super. I try to come a few times a month. The best clam chowder that I had in a long time. On my way this evening for dinner.....

Mndmiller about 1 month ago

Ahi Sandwich

Everything is great, but the staff are the best.. They treat my daughter and I like royalty, everytime!

1christycoffey about 1 month ago

Shrimp in the Shell 1/2 lb

Food is great, staff is friendly and fun. Cool bar outside on the water....you can't beat it. ….and the prices are nice!! Best kept secret for miles!! Check it out!!

Denise.Martinez321 about 1 month ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

Hot right out of the oven Yum Yum!! The Wedge salad was very good too!!

Jasmineyvonne87 about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

The food was amazing ! The view was also beautiful

Christi about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great food

Bbyrd8 2 months ago

The Alaskan

This place was amazing!! Our kids even loved it!! We ordered the Alaskan and couldn't believe how much food it actually was and we weren't able to finish it all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back next time we are in Long Beach.

Dmlu2217 2 months ago

The Alaskan

this dish perfect for any time of the day. Thank you!

Jantyce 2 months ago

The Alaskan

Great mix of everything! Variety of crab, mussels, clams, corn on the cob, potatoes, shrimp, sausages, all covered in a delicious seasoning. It is a lot of food. My husband and I, always leave stuffed. The seasoning is yummy.

Pixiehartman 3 months ago

Clam Chowder

When you're lucky enough to live near, it is a GREAT GO-TO Restaurant and Bar. Over the last 20 years, we have tried just about everything on the menu. Besides the terrific ambience, the staff is helpful and fun, food and desserts are creative and extra-delicious and happy hour fits-the-bill! Thank you for your service and always being there for us! (I would like a few dark beer selections but, it is definitely not a deal breaker🤣) YOU ARE AMAZING, thanks!! PixieHartman

Gabby2k3 3 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

I love coming here! My mom brings me here every time I visit. The staff has been so friendly each time we visit and the view is BEAUITFUL! I always order the crab & crab & crab and it's absolutely delicious. I can't wait to visit again!

Soulagetherapyca 3 months ago

The Westport

Was my first time having dinner here. My friend had the Whole Dungeness . Both were excellent. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Having the meal tossed on the table was a first time experience and was so fun and so so good. Beautiful setting looking over the water. Will be coming back very soon.

Tiannekimoto2010 3 months ago

"The Famous" Strawberry Rhubarb "Home Style" Cake-in-a-Pan

The Strawberry-Rhubarb Cake with ice cream was too delicious to be true...The presentation, fragrant of vanilla and fruit with a caramelized bottom; Totally homemade and generous - memorable!

Rosezanone 3 months ago

The Westport

We recently had a graduation celebration for 24 friends and family. Along with the delicious Westport, which is so much fun to share, our guests enjoyed the Seafood Brochettes, Shrimp Skewers and Grilled Salmon. Everyone raved about each and every dish. We were upstairs in the banquet room. The room was set up perfectly for us. Everyone was extremely impressed with the food, beverages and the friendly staff. Our server, Perla, went beyond our expectations taking care of the requests from each person. She even helped us decorate prior to our guests arrival. The food was delicious and service incredible! We love The Crab Pot!!

Jennifer.Serio0304 9 days ago

The Westport

I absolutely love coming to eat here. I moved 65 miles away and still visit this place about 3 times a year during summer. Food and service is amazing.

Tlawpi 11 days ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

Best crab legs in Southern California! Fresh, succulent & tasty. Crab pot also has the best happy hour. Amazing food with a beautiful view of the marina. Love it!

Sandycanout 21 days ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Last time we dined here, 7/11/19 , the 3 of us shared the King Clam Bake (we order it each time we we dine here) for two and it was almost too much, but it is too good to order anything else! We had a reservation so we had no wait for a waterside table but it was so lovely it would have been worth any wait. We were celebrating a birthday and disappointingly they ran out of the rhubarb cake which we were hoping to share for our celebration, BUT they comp'd us with mud slide pie and oh my, sooo delish -- we did not miss the rhubarb. It was so big we could only eat 1/2. We have dined here many times before and not usually for special occasions but it is special enough for any celebration and so we look forward to tonight when we will celebrate another birthday at the Crab Pot! My mouth is already watering and we will order the King Clam Bake again.

Joannamanana 27 days ago

Salmon Burger

I tried this for the first time and absolutely loved it! I've tried burgers at other restaurants but nothing was quite like this! The burger goes really well with the clam chowder. Would recommend to anyone!

Bizpat 29 days ago

Crab Melt

Had the most de-LISH crab melt sandwich on toasted English muffin. Three kinds of crab, we were told, and melted cheddar on top! Add a cold beer and a view of the bay - perfect lunch.

Taniacerza about 1 month ago

The Westport

My favorite place to eat by the harbor . Good food and good environment. Great Bloody Marys

Tracy about 1 month ago

The Pacific Clambake

I am a regular here. I usually have the clambake. It's my favorite. This is my husband and my favorite restaurant! We celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries here. The food is great the service is impeccable we will continue to come here! Highly recommended no disappointments after all these years!!

Vassieebaby about 1 month ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

I loved this place, great service & the food exceeded my expectations

Britni.Cantu about 2 months ago

The Westport

This was amazing. I'm from out of state and this was the best dinner I had. My family loved it and the service was great.

Chrisrodriguez1990 about 2 months ago

The Alaskan

My favorite!!! I love how they pour it on the table and I can eat with my hands. Will continue to keep coming here.

Steven about 2 months ago

Salmon & Chips

I grew up in Seattle, Washington and regularly visited the Crab Pot there in a town that is known for great seafood. I was surprised to find a Crab Pot in Long Beach. This is my go to spot for seafood and a relaxing and fantastic view of the marina. I tried the Salmon & Chips (Tempura Battered) and was hooked. A glass of wine, some sourdough bread, and Salmon & Chips at the marina - what more could you ask for. The portions are large and the quality of the food is excellent. The service is great. Every time I visit I feel like I've been on a vacation.

Jonosdad 2 months ago

Wild Salmon Tacos

These were recommended by Madison and they were fantastic! So was Madison! She is so professional, friendly, and helpful.

Ladydivakimberly 2 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

Love it

Pattyc2300 3 months ago

The Alaskan

My family has been going to this restaurant for about 25 years it was our Father's favorite he was from Maine and loved to eat The Alaskan Bucket. Our Dad (Corey) was a staple in our family until he passed in 2005 we have been celebrating Father's Day in his honor every year, we have never missed a Father's Day since 2005. Our family has grown over 14 years but, we still continue to celebrate our Father's Day at The Crab Pot it brings us together for memories of a great person, Husband, Dad, grandpa and great grandpa. We will see you on Father's Day. Your staff is always wonderful when we celebrate Corey's Day with a lot of Alaskan Buckets.

Mikemendez2827 3 months ago

Halibut Fillet

Crab Pot remains one of our favorite seafood restaurants because of its fresh seafood, reasonable prices, great service, and location on the water.

Jackson.Brand 3 months ago

Crab Melt

Wonderful dish. Just enough when you don't want to stuff yourself. The prawn skewers are great, too. Also, if you're lucky, you'll get Teryn as your server. He's an exceptional, pleasant young man who takes his job seriously and maintains a perfect balance of engagement and humor.

Tiannekimoto2010 3 months ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

How can you rave about humble bread? You will after you've sunk your choppers into this warm, homemade sourdough loaf with butter; The texture and flavor were perfect with light-crispy crust and tender-chewy interior...Sourdough bread HEAVEN!!!

Tiannekimoto2010 3 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

Visited for the first time in May 2019 by recommendation of friends; Greeted twice and seated and served immediately by a window with a view; The Crab, Crab, Crab went beyond expectations, the sourdough loaf was delicious-fresh, and the Strawberry-Rhubarb Cake was memorable; Service was top-notch and friendly; Will advise people to dine here for delicious food and hospitality...THUMBS UP!

Rosezanone 3 months ago

Ceviche

We love the delicious combination of the many seafoods in the Crab Pot Ceviche. Our favorite is to add the Ceviche to the Crab Pot Cesar Salad. That combination becomes the best Cesar/Seafood Salad we've ever had! We love the Crab Pot! Their Happy Hour is fantastic, the staff are always friendly and helpful, the atmosphere and music is the best. We love the Crab Pot!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA