Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Pot Long Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest about 1 month ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

who doesn't love fresh out of the oven bread with butter?

Dee190802 about 2 months ago

*Raw Oysters on the Half Shell

OMG....Their oysters got me hooked!! Not only on that but also on the bucket of steamed clams and mussels. My cousin and I loved it so much that we are going back this Sunday so that we can celebrate her birthday. We both love their food and drinks and their staff is very helpful and friendly.

Tony about 2 months ago

Bucket of Steamer Clams 1 lb

Best clams I've had.great food great service kid friendly great views .

Jennifer 2 months ago

The Westport

I absolutely love coming to eat here. I moved 65 miles away and still visit this place about 3 times a year during summer. Food and service is amazing.

Tlawpi 2 months ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

Best crab legs in Southern California! Fresh, succulent & tasty. Crab pot also has the best happy hour. Amazing food with a beautiful view of the marina. Love it!

Sandycanout 3 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Last time we dined here, 7/11/19 , the 3 of us shared the King Clam Bake (we order it each time we we dine here) for two and it was almost too much, but it is too good to order anything else! We had a reservation so we had no wait for a waterside table but it was so lovely it would have been worth any wait. We were celebrating a birthday and disappointingly they ran out of the rhubarb cake which we were hoping to share for our celebration, BUT they comp'd us with mud slide pie and oh my, sooo delish -- we did not miss the rhubarb. It was so big we could only eat 1/2. We have dined here many times before and not usually for special occasions but it is special enough for any celebration and so we look forward to tonight when we will celebrate another birthday at the Crab Pot! My mouth is already watering and we will order the King Clam Bake again.

Joannamanana 3 months ago

Salmon Burger

I tried this for the first time and absolutely loved it! I've tried burgers at other restaurants but nothing was quite like this! The burger goes really well with the clam chowder. Would recommend to anyone!

Bizpat 3 months ago

Crab Melt

Had the most de-LISH crab melt sandwich on toasted English muffin. Three kinds of crab, we were told, and melted cheddar on top! Add a cold beer and a view of the bay - perfect lunch.

Taniacerza 3 months ago

The Westport

My favorite place to eat by the harbor . Good food and good environment. Great Bloody Marys

Tracy 3 months ago

The Pacific Clambake

I am a regular here. I usually have the clambake. It's my favorite. This is my husband and my favorite restaurant! We celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries here. The food is great the service is impeccable we will continue to come here! Highly recommended no disappointments after all these years!!

Vassieebaby 3 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

I loved this place, great service & the food exceeded my expectations

Britni 4 months ago

The Westport

This was amazing. I'm from out of state and this was the best dinner I had. My family loved it and the service was great.

Chrisrodriguez1990 4 months ago

The Alaskan

My favorite!!! I love how they pour it on the table and I can eat with my hands. Will continue to keep coming here.

Steven 4 months ago

Salmon & Chips

I grew up in Seattle, Washington and regularly visited the Crab Pot there in a town that is known for great seafood. I was surprised to find a Crab Pot in Long Beach. This is my go to spot for seafood and a relaxing and fantastic view of the marina. I tried the Salmon & Chips (Tempura Battered) and was hooked. A glass of wine, some sourdough bread, and Salmon & Chips at the marina - what more could you ask for. The portions are large and the quality of the food is excellent. The service is great. Every time I visit I feel like I've been on a vacation.

Jonosdad 4 months ago

Wild Salmon Tacos

These were recommended by Madison and they were fantastic! So was Madison! She is so professional, friendly, and helpful.

Bizpat about 2 months ago

The Westport

After nearly weekly visits this summer, we finally decided to try the 'Westport' SeaFeast. Four of us pigged out and loved when it was all dumped onto the table!! What a fun way to dine and completely de-lish,,,an evening like no other. (Next time we'll try the Alaskan!)

Rachel about 2 months ago

Dungeness Crab

The dungeness was so sweet and delicious! It was seasoned perfectly and came out in great time. The entire experience was great time using my mallet to hammer the crab legs! I will definitely get next time! As a Seattle Native, this is my favorite place in Cali... comfort food to make me feel at home!

Bob 2 months ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

My husband and I go to the crab pot all the time. It's our go to place. Been going for years and have introduced lots of friends and family. It's casual, great views, staff is always very friendly. It's clean and just a great way to spend an early dinner by the water. Prices are good and the food is also very good. Great clam chowder and sourdough bread.

Buzztvhollywood 2 months ago

King Crab Legs

First time at Crab Pot. Loved the vibe, excitement, food was fabulous. My daughter took me. Now I'm trying to talk my hubby and another couple into going cuz I'm totally craving the Crab Pot!

Connieporter1 3 months ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

This bucket was very full filling and tasty. The crab legs were very meaty and seasoned. I really enjoyed it and would order it again. Everything was very delicious. Thank you

Allroes1 3 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Beautiful Hot Day!! Enjoyed the Outside Tables. Dinner in the inside Restaurant...... a little to hot and stuffy should of waited for a full menu table outside. Company was Great! Waiter and Manager were nice and accommodating. Bread Great👌Feast was Nice!!! Calms were dry and mushy so we're the mussels. But all in all Nice Place for A Day or Night Out😀

Jleopardlady 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Fish and chips were delicious! Tempura batter was a nice lighter touch. Large portions too.

Abcshoediva 3 months ago

Bay Shrimp Cocktail

The food is fantastic service is great, the employees are all super. I try to come a few times a month. The best clam chowder that I had in a long time. On my way this evening for dinner.....

Mndmiller 3 months ago

Ahi Sandwich

Everything is great, but the staff are the best.. They treat my daughter and I like royalty, everytime!

1christycoffey 3 months ago

Shrimp in the Shell 1/2 lb

Food is great, staff is friendly and fun. Cool bar outside on the water....you can't beat it. ….and the prices are nice!! Best kept secret for miles!! Check it out!!

Denise 3 months ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

Hot right out of the oven Yum Yum!! The Wedge salad was very good too!!

Jasmineyvonne87 4 months ago

Cheeseburger

The food was amazing ! The view was also beautiful

Christi 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great food

Bbyrd8 4 months ago

The Alaskan

This place was amazing!! Our kids even loved it!! We ordered the Alaskan and couldn't believe how much food it actually was and we weren't able to finish it all. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back next time we are in Long Beach.

Dmlu2217 4 months ago

The Alaskan

this dish perfect for any time of the day. Thank you!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA