Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Pot Long Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Crab Pot Long Beach and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Belynda 12 days ago

Crab Cakes

Tasty, filling and soooo good.

Ssotherstuff about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Casual and pleasant ambiance ... fresh and delicious food. The menu has plenty of good choices... something for everyone. Sue

Letitia about 1 month ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

This is so yummy. We love it!

Sharolynn about 1 month ago

The Pacific Clambake

Fabulous

Pastrymark about 2 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

The Crab Pot is my go to seafood rest. in Long Beach. I have been going here for years because of the food, staff and ambiance. I took my parents there when they visited years ago and it is a must when they come back to Long Beach. My favorite dish is the Crab Crab Crab or cioppino and any of the buckets (The Cove, Alaskan etc). They have some great fresh seafood specials daily. Their spicy bloody Mary's go great with any dish as well. To finish it all off and satisfy anyone's sweet tooth you have to order a slice of the Mud Pie or the Strawberry Rhubard pound cake.

Bizpat about 2 months ago

Wedge Blue Cheese Salad

Had a small get-together celebrating getting out of quarantine, and headed straight to Crab Pot! Refreshing (and huge!) Wedge Salad washed down with a couple Moscow Mules set me right!

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Halibut Fillet

The best piece of fish I have had anywhere.

Shonta 2 months ago

Crab & Salmon

DELICIOUS AND AN AMPLE OF CRAB FOR THE PRICE. IF YOU LOVE CRAB, YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS DISH. THE SALMON WAS EXTREMELY FLAVORFUL AND PAIRED WELL WITH THE CRAB. I THINK I'LL CONSIDER ORDERING ONE TO GO NEXT TIME.

Luiza 2 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

Delicious best seafood restaurant I tried!

Sarajaneervin 2 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

How do you describe pure heaven? CRAZY GOOD. In fact you can say the same for everything on the menu, but for times sake, we'll stick with the Crab & Crab & Crab. Beautiful crab legs served with hot butter, lemon, potatoes, and corn on the cob. All rubbed in a fantastic seasoning making for a memorable meal. Fun atmosphere and the kindest servers in Long Beach, visit the Crab Pot, you will not regret it.

Steve 2 months ago

Oyster Shooter

I start craving the Oyster Shooter on the bar menu and I then I have to go to the Crab Pot for it and other favorites. The oyster served in a shot glass with cocktail sauce, horseradish sauce and a little lemon and tobasco on top is perfection, many times I have to go back the next day for an encore!!!

Kellly 8 months ago

Mahi Mahi Tacos

One of my very faves for lunch!

Gail 8 months ago

The Westport

A wonderful New England boil with a great and generous selection of shellfish. Good value, too! This is why The Crab Pot is my must go to place whenever I'm in town.

Bizpat 9 months ago

Fish & Chips

Had a beautiful New Year's Eve lunch splitting good old Fish n' Chips and a Crab Melt. Hot bread, skinny fries and delish fish..perfect way to end a great year!

Aubreyanne222 9 months ago

Seafood Fettucine

It was absolutely the Best I have ever had it had lots of seafood and even a crab leg my mouth is watering just thinking about it...I can't wait to come back again 😋

Summnliv 10 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

Always such a great meal n great food. We've been dining here for years and definitely a favorite. We love ot there!!

Mrjoshbaker 11 months ago

The Westport

Excellent combination of seafood, sausage and corn. I take my son and my father for the 3 generations traditional dinner each year and we love it! Nothing like the boys enjoying great food caveman style!

Antolina54731 12 months ago

Crab & Shrimp in the Shell

First time here in 9/2019, best seafood restaurant, and we've been to many! Even the sides were very tasty - bread, corn, potato! Will spend birthdays here from now on, earliest will be daughter's family of 6 very soon, but of course my bday every year! Atmosphere and views are great esp outside area. And of course, service was fast and excellent!

Mitchellgranda about 1 year ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

The best place to eat seafood in the WORLD!!

Guest about 1 year ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

who doesn't love fresh out of the oven bread with butter?

Cassiejdodd 21 days ago

The Westport

We celebrated my dad's birthday today at the Crab Pot today and we couldn't have been more happy with our entire experience. Everyone was genuinely friendly, starting with our hostess who sat us to our server to the busboy who chatted with us when clearing our table back to the hostess who sat us as we left and the hostess who was at the front podium as we walked out. And it wasn't in the overwhelming type of way that seemed forced, everyone seemed sincerely happy to see us and talk to us. Food was perfect. We had the Westport, crab cake starters and the grilled halibut. The waiter had no hesitation requesting the halibut be served without seasoning by request and, seriously, it was delicious even without the seasoning. The crab cakes are a can't miss, I don't know what's in the sauce they serve with it, it's perfect with the crab cakes. The Westport never disappoints, more than enough of all the options. And you have to have their sourdough bread with butter, so amazing! Thank you to the entire staff for making my dad's celebration perfect! Both of my parents were talking about how great the food and service was for the rest of the day. We can't wait to come back again!

Angela about 1 month ago

Bucket of Steamed Mussels 1 lb

Ever had GREAT mussels? You would if you came to the Crab Pot! Compared to other seafood restaurants, the steamed mussels here are superior. I've ordered them many times over the years and can say they are a better quality mussel with a much better broth than other places I've been. The broth is lovely, light and very flavorful with sliced celery and onion enhancing the hot liquid (almost like a soup!) and plenty of mussels served in a cool looking metal tureen. Combine with the gorgeous view of the boats and water and you can't go wrong! Always a good time and Happy Hour here is a must! Happy musseling!

Susan about 1 month ago

Ahi

We had such a great evening dining on the patio. Ahi, oysters and calamari were on point! Server was awesome!!!

Gloria about 1 month ago

Coconut Shrimp

Everything's good

Karen about 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Delicious

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Seared Ahi

Tried this for the first time last night, amazing. Fresh, tender, flavorful! Served with and asian style dipping sauce and salad greens. Great starter to share or instead of a full meal.

Stephanie about 2 months ago

Bucket of Steamed Mussels 1 lb

So fresh...... One of my favorites as an appetizer or a meal.

Shonta 2 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!! I TRY TO GO AT LEAST ONCE A MONTH! THE SERVICE IS AMAZING AND THE VIEW IS EVEN MORE AMAZING.

Motohead62 2 months ago

Ahi

We absolutely LOVE Crab Pot, we enjoy sitting on the bay, the menu has many good dishes n their food is scrumptious n always on point... We live in HB but the food n atmosphere is well worth the drive...

Jellie 2 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

I absolutely love this restaurant. We've been coming here for 4 years now and nothing has ever disappointed! All of our servers are fantastic. The food (especially the bucket of king crab) is delicious. I can't wait to come back for my birthday 🎂

Cindy 8 months ago

King Crab Legs

Crab Pot is the only place to get the best King Crab Legs, so mouth watering! I always get the King Crab with the tasty potatos and corn and a side of sausages, i will munch on the sausage while picking the crab off the leg placing it on a plate and after i finish making my plate of crab out of the shell i add lemon and then dip dip dip in the hot butter and i am in pure heaven!!!! Can't wait to go back!! Crab Pot is the BEST!!!

Dmsalaverria 8 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

This place is amazing. I took my now wife on our first date here 6 years ago and the food has been excellent every time we have come. I highly recommend this place.

Jarrett 8 months ago

The Alaskan

The Alaskan is absolute the best ! We had a celebration for my sister. It was called happy Renee day. My family was there to celebrate her some driving from Lake Elsinore. Most of us had the Alaskan, My hubby and I love this menu item. I've brought my son, his wife and her family there for my daughter in laws birthday with the Alaskan as always the favorite dish and most ordered ! Simply a wonderful vibe and excellent seafood every time ! Thank you Crab Pot !

Annashores1965 9 months ago

Bay Shrimp Cocktail

Love it

Zythral 9 months ago

The Westport

The Westport has been a family favorite for years. We have celebrated many birthdays and special occasions at the Crab Pot and we are always wonderfully pleased with the freshness of the seafood and the friendly service provided! Keep up the great work!

Chrissylee 10 months ago

The Cap'n Combination

food was very fresh and delicious. next time , we will bring the whole family here. thank you.

Ellen 11 months ago

Scallops Skewer

My favorite dish. The scallops are jumbo size and sweet. The tarter sauce is a great accompaniment.

Rockjoq 12 months ago

The Alaskan

The Alaskan: This is the absolute BEST way to go with a party of four who want to sample a variety of the tastiest selection of seafood! Cooked to perfection with a presentation that is enough to make anyone excited about crab, shellfish, and other delights of the sea. So many choices that you can then make individually when you want more. Can't lose with the Alaskan!

Tracy about 1 year ago

Halibut Fillet

The food was very delicious, fresh it's what I expect every time because that's customary for CrabPot! What I didn't expect was Ryan he went above and beyond any service I've had. He was kind polite made recommendations. He let us know what he could do and found compromises with others! He was there for all of our needs! Excellent customer service Ryan!! See you next week! We will be back! Truly amazing service!

Dsanderson25 about 1 year ago

The Alaskan

I always go for the Alaskan. Everything is fantastic and plenty of it. King crab is the best and I can never get enough so we usually order extra. Believe me when I say there is plenty normally. I generally stay away from the corn and potatoes because if I eat them I won't have as much room for the seafood and sausage. I very generously offer the corn and potatoes to my dinner mates. I''ve been here at least twenty times and I've never had a less than an exceptional experience. Great location right on the water and even better food. Don't forget to finish off your meal with the strawberry rhubarb cake in a pan. It is outstanding. Even though I fill up on seafood, I always find a little extra room for the cake. Best seafood restaurant in all of Southern California. In fact, it's my favorite restaurant of all time. No contest!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA