Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Pot Long Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Cindy 5 months ago

King Crab Legs

Crab Pot is the only place to get the best King Crab Legs, so mouth watering! I always get the King Crab with the tasty potatos and corn and a side of sausages, i will munch on the sausage while picking the crab off the leg placing it on a plate and after i finish making my plate of crab out of the shell i add lemon and then dip dip dip in the hot butter and i am in pure heaven!!!! Can't wait to go back!! Crab Pot is the BEST!!!

Dmsalaverria 6 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

This place is amazing. I took my now wife on our first date here 6 years ago and the food has been excellent every time we have come. I highly recommend this place.

Jarrett 6 months ago

The Alaskan

The Alaskan is absolute the best ! We had a celebration for my sister. It was called happy Renee day. My family was there to celebrate her some driving from Lake Elsinore. Most of us had the Alaskan, My hubby and I love this menu item. I've brought my son, his wife and her family there for my daughter in laws birthday with the Alaskan as always the favorite dish and most ordered ! Simply a wonderful vibe and excellent seafood every time ! Thank you Crab Pot !

Annashores1965 6 months ago

Bay Shrimp Cocktail

Love it

Zythral 7 months ago

The Westport

The Westport has been a family favorite for years. We have celebrated many birthdays and special occasions at the Crab Pot and we are always wonderfully pleased with the freshness of the seafood and the friendly service provided! Keep up the great work!

Chrissylee 8 months ago

The Cap'n Combination

food was very fresh and delicious. next time , we will bring the whole family here. thank you.

Ellen 9 months ago

Scallops Skewer

My favorite dish. The scallops are jumbo size and sweet. The tarter sauce is a great accompaniment.

Rockjoq 10 months ago

The Alaskan

The Alaskan: This is the absolute BEST way to go with a party of four who want to sample a variety of the tastiest selection of seafood! Cooked to perfection with a presentation that is enough to make anyone excited about crab, shellfish, and other delights of the sea. So many choices that you can then make individually when you want more. Can't lose with the Alaskan!

Tracy 10 months ago

Halibut Fillet

The food was very delicious, fresh it's what I expect every time because that's customary for CrabPot! What I didn't expect was Ryan he went above and beyond any service I've had. He was kind polite made recommendations. He let us know what he could do and found compromises with others! He was there for all of our needs! Excellent customer service Ryan!! See you next week! We will be back! Truly amazing service!

Dsanderson25 11 months ago

The Alaskan

I always go for the Alaskan. Everything is fantastic and plenty of it. King crab is the best and I can never get enough so we usually order extra. Believe me when I say there is plenty normally. I generally stay away from the corn and potatoes because if I eat them I won't have as much room for the seafood and sausage. I very generously offer the corn and potatoes to my dinner mates. I''ve been here at least twenty times and I've never had a less than an exceptional experience. Great location right on the water and even better food. Don't forget to finish off your meal with the strawberry rhubarb cake in a pan. It is outstanding. Even though I fill up on seafood, I always find a little extra room for the cake. Best seafood restaurant in all of Southern California. In fact, it's my favorite restaurant of all time. No contest!

Bizpat 11 months ago

The Westport

After nearly weekly visits this summer, we finally decided to try the 'Westport' SeaFeast. Four of us pigged out and loved when it was all dumped onto the table!! What a fun way to dine and completely de-lish,,,an evening like no other. (Next time we'll try the Alaskan!)

Rachel 11 months ago

Dungeness Crab

The dungeness was so sweet and delicious! It was seasoned perfectly and came out in great time. The entire experience was great time using my mallet to hammer the crab legs! I will definitely get next time! As a Seattle Native, this is my favorite place in Cali... comfort food to make me feel at home!

Bob 11 months ago

Chopped Cobb Salad

My husband and I go to the crab pot all the time. It's our go to place. Been going for years and have introduced lots of friends and family. It's casual, great views, staff is always very friendly. It's clean and just a great way to spend an early dinner by the water. Prices are good and the food is also very good. Great clam chowder and sourdough bread.

Buzztvhollywood 11 months ago

King Crab Legs

First time at Crab Pot. Loved the vibe, excitement, food was fabulous. My daughter took me. Now I'm trying to talk my hubby and another couple into going cuz I'm totally craving the Crab Pot!

Connieporter1 11 months ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

This bucket was very full filling and tasty. The crab legs were very meaty and seasoned. I really enjoyed it and would order it again. Everything was very delicious. Thank you

Allroes1 12 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Beautiful Hot Day!! Enjoyed the Outside Tables. Dinner in the inside Restaurant...... a little to hot and stuffy should of waited for a full menu table outside. Company was Great! Waiter and Manager were nice and accommodating. Bread Great👌Feast was Nice!!! Calms were dry and mushy so we're the mussels. But all in all Nice Place for A Day or Night Out😀

Bizpat 12 months ago

Crab Melt

Had the most de-LISH crab melt sandwich on toasted English muffin. Three kinds of crab, we were told, and melted cheddar on top! Add a cold beer and a view of the bay - perfect lunch.

Taniacerza 12 months ago

The Westport

My favorite place to eat by the harbor . Good food and good environment. Great Bloody Marys

Tracy 12 months ago

The Pacific Clambake

I am a regular here. I usually have the clambake. It's my favorite. This is my husband and my favorite restaurant! We celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries here. The food is great the service is impeccable we will continue to come here! Highly recommended no disappointments after all these years!!

Vassieebaby 12 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

I loved this place, great service & the food exceeded my expectations

Kellly 6 months ago

Mahi Mahi Tacos

One of my very faves for lunch!

Gail 6 months ago

The Westport

A wonderful New England boil with a great and generous selection of shellfish. Good value, too! This is why The Crab Pot is my must go to place whenever I'm in town.

Bizpat 6 months ago

Fish & Chips

Had a beautiful New Year's Eve lunch splitting good old Fish n' Chips and a Crab Melt. Hot bread, skinny fries and delish fish..perfect way to end a great year!

Aubreyanne222 7 months ago

Seafood Fettucine

It was absolutely the Best I have ever had it had lots of seafood and even a crab leg my mouth is watering just thinking about it...I can't wait to come back again 😋

Summnliv 7 months ago

Crab & Crab & Crab

Always such a great meal n great food. We've been dining here for years and definitely a favorite. We love ot there!!

Mrjoshbaker 8 months ago

The Westport

Excellent combination of seafood, sausage and corn. I take my son and my father for the 3 generations traditional dinner each year and we love it! Nothing like the boys enjoying great food caveman style!

Antolina54731 10 months ago

Crab & Shrimp in the Shell

First time here in 9/2019, best seafood restaurant, and we've been to many! Even the sides were very tasty - bread, corn, potato! Will spend birthdays here from now on, earliest will be daughter's family of 6 very soon, but of course my bday every year! Atmosphere and views are great esp outside area. And of course, service was fast and excellent!

Mitchellgranda 10 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

The best place to eat seafood in the WORLD!!

Guest 10 months ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

who doesn't love fresh out of the oven bread with butter?

Maria 11 months ago

The Westport

We've been coming to this restaurant for over 20 years and it never disappoints. We typically order the Westport because it has a perfect combination of seafood, corn and andouille sausage. We celebrated our son's birthday yesterday and enjoyed 3 Westports and the beautiful view! We will be back!

Dee190802 11 months ago

*Raw Oysters on the Half Shell

OMG....Their oysters got me hooked!! Not only on that but also on the bucket of steamed clams and mussels. My cousin and I loved it so much that we are going back this Sunday so that we can celebrate her birthday. We both love their food and drinks and their staff is very helpful and friendly.

Tony 11 months ago

Bucket of Steamer Clams 1 lb

Best clams I've had.great food great service kid friendly great views .

Jennifer 11 months ago

The Westport

I absolutely love coming to eat here. I moved 65 miles away and still visit this place about 3 times a year during summer. Food and service is amazing.

Tlawpi 11 months ago

Bucket of King Crab Legs 1 lb

Best crab legs in Southern California! Fresh, succulent & tasty. Crab pot also has the best happy hour. Amazing food with a beautiful view of the marina. Love it!

Sandycanout 12 months ago

Clams, mussels, dungeness crab, & seasonal fish

Last time we dined here, 7/11/19 , the 3 of us shared the King Clam Bake (we order it each time we we dine here) for two and it was almost too much, but it is too good to order anything else! We had a reservation so we had no wait for a waterside table but it was so lovely it would have been worth any wait. We were celebrating a birthday and disappointingly they ran out of the rhubarb cake which we were hoping to share for our celebration, BUT they comp'd us with mud slide pie and oh my, sooo delish -- we did not miss the rhubarb. It was so big we could only eat 1/2. We have dined here many times before and not usually for special occasions but it is special enough for any celebration and so we look forward to tonight when we will celebrate another birthday at the Crab Pot! My mouth is already watering and we will order the King Clam Bake again.

Jleopardlady 12 months ago

Fish & Chips

Fish and chips were delicious! Tempura batter was a nice lighter touch. Large portions too.

Abcshoediva 12 months ago

Bay Shrimp Cocktail

The food is fantastic service is great, the employees are all super. I try to come a few times a month. The best clam chowder that I had in a long time. On my way this evening for dinner.....

Mndmiller 12 months ago

Ahi Sandwich

Everything is great, but the staff are the best.. They treat my daughter and I like royalty, everytime!

1christycoffey 12 months ago

Shrimp in the Shell 1/2 lb

Food is great, staff is friendly and fun. Cool bar outside on the water....you can't beat it. ….and the prices are nice!! Best kept secret for miles!! Check it out!!

Denise about 1 year ago

Sourdough Loaf & Butter

Hot right out of the oven Yum Yum!! The Wedge salad was very good too!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA