Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Crab Pot Long Beach. We'd love to have your feedback!

Long Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Crab Pot Long Beach and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sashaburger about 1 month ago

The Alaskan

We love coming here for dinner on special occasions. Enjoying cocktails outside by fire on dates or celebrating birthdays with the family. We always get the big steam bowls. The Alaskan is our family favorite! Our kids love having the chance to break crab legs with a mallet and use nut crackers. It can be a Hot Mess but worth the family-friendly environment. Be sure try their warm Rhubarb cake, it's AMAZING!!!

Noel about 1 month ago

Mahi Mahi Tacos

By far the best fish tacos in Long Beach. Love the view of the sunset on the water.

Belynda 6 months ago

Crab Cakes

Tasty, filling and soooo good.

Ssotherstuff 7 months ago

Fish & Chips

Casual and pleasant ambiance ... fresh and delicious food. The menu has plenty of good choices... something for everyone. Sue

Letitia 7 months ago

Bucket of King Crab 1lb

This is so yummy. We love it!

Vikieam about 1 month ago

The Westport

We had the clam chowder to start and it was really good definitely would recommend! From there we shared the Westport and all of it was rather good but the star of the show was the crab. Delicious!! Next time this place is open I'll be rushing in to get the crab, crab, crab special. On top of that the service was really good and there was a nice view. What more could you want?

Corrienemma about 1 month ago

Dungeness Crab

If you love Crab this is your place. It's got the best location and the best staff. I have never been disappointed in any of the crab dishes. From the fresh crab to the yummy potato's and corn on the cob it's the ideal place for seafood lovers!

Cassiejdodd 6 months ago

The Westport

We celebrated my dad's birthday today at the Crab Pot today and we couldn't have been more happy with our entire experience. Everyone was genuinely friendly, starting with our hostess who sat us to our server to the busboy who chatted with us when clearing our table back to the hostess who sat us as we left and the hostess who was at the front podium as we walked out. And it wasn't in the overwhelming type of way that seemed forced, everyone seemed sincerely happy to see us and talk to us. Food was perfect. We had the Westport, crab cake starters and the grilled halibut. The waiter had no hesitation requesting the halibut be served without seasoning by request and, seriously, it was delicious even without the seasoning. The crab cakes are a can't miss, I don't know what's in the sauce they serve with it, it's perfect with the crab cakes. The Westport never disappoints, more than enough of all the options. And you have to have their sourdough bread with butter, so amazing! Thank you to the entire staff for making my dad's celebration perfect! Both of my parents were talking about how great the food and service was for the rest of the day. We can't wait to come back again!

Angela 7 months ago

Bucket of Steamed Mussels 1 lb

Ever had GREAT mussels? You would if you came to the Crab Pot! Compared to other seafood restaurants, the steamed mussels here are superior. I've ordered them many times over the years and can say they are a better quality mussel with a much better broth than other places I've been. The broth is lovely, light and very flavorful with sliced celery and onion enhancing the hot liquid (almost like a soup!) and plenty of mussels served in a cool looking metal tureen. Combine with the gorgeous view of the boats and water and you can't go wrong! Always a good time and Happy Hour here is a must! Happy musseling!

Susan 7 months ago

Ahi

We had such a great evening dining on the patio. Ahi, oysters and calamari were on point! Server was awesome!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA